All states except Uttar Pradesh ink pact to achieve 24X7 power

The Economic Times NEW DELHI: All states barring Uttar Pradesh have inked agreements with the Centre to achieve the milestone of providing '24x7 Power For All (PFA)'. "With the signing of the '24x7 Power For All (PFA)' roadmap document with the state (Tamil Nadu yesterday), the roadmap for all the 28 states, except one, and all the 7 Union Territories in the country have now been finalised and is under implementation," Power Ministry said in a statement today.
Younews helps you discover trending news like this by analyzing social media signals, then summarizing it. Read more clicking Source or Reader.
Source   Reader   Trending
31 reading now. Participate in a live conversation below.
Recent trending news picked up by Younews