Maharashtra: BJP wins 1190 councillor seats, 71 municipal council president post

The Indian Express reports: The ruling BJP has emerged as winner in the just-concluded four-phase elections in 191 Municipal Councils and 19 Nagar Panchayats of Maharashtra, bagging 1,109 seats. It also secured the post of president in 71 municipal councils in the state. The elections were held for a total of 4,704 seats on November 28, December 14, December 18, 2016, and January 8, 2017. - Summarized by Younews. Click source or reader for more.
Younews helps you discover trending news like this by analysing social media signals. You can read more at the Source or try Reader for a faster, cleaner experience. Do join our community of news buffs across India by leaving your comments and analysis below. Check out more recent trending news.
Source   Reader
Recent trending news picked up by Younews